Keto Sobriety Blog Monday March 23, 2026

Weight: 312.4 lbs ( 141.7 kg) BMI: 40.1 Waist: 53.5 in ( 133.4 cm) WtHr: 72.3% Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs   Lunch: Paleo Keto Gumbo   Dinner: Bone In Strip Steak Drinks: Salted Apple Cider Coffee, Kroger Seltzer, Red Bull Sober Year 1 (Day 460) Keto Week 3 (Day 23) (67/365 Days 2026 Keto) When I stood on the scale this morning I was stunned by the number. I even moved it around to make sure that there wasn't anything stuck underneath it. I think I can go ahead and say that I beat the “progress goal” and I'm about a pound or two away from no longer being Morbidly Obese! I'm sorry, “severe obese” because people got offended by the “morbid” in the title “morbidly obese” Really annoyed at the waist being up. That's up to where it was at the beginning of the year so that projection is flat.  Wow today was not a very productive day. I just sat here at the computer staring at spreadsheets. I finished off the Gumbo and picked out the recipe that I'll make tomorrow for...

Sobriety Blog Wednesday October 8, 2025

Weight: 329.0 lbs ( 149.2 kg)
BMI: 42.2
Waist: 54.5 in (138.4 cm)
WtHr: 73.6%

Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs 
Lunch: Bologna Sandwiches, Pringles Pizza Chips
Dinner: Hormel Pork Loin Lemon Garlic
Drinks: Salted Coffee, Kroger Seltzer, Sugar Free Monster,

Sober Month 9 (Day 288)

Woke up in a mood today. It's just that I'm waking up surviving, going back to bed, and then waking up the next day. Again, I'm not tired of surviving, it's just wearying that that's all I'm doing. I can't think of anything that I've made progress on this year. Well, I have lost 17.7 lbs (8 kg) over the year. But I just haven't done much this year. The problem with that thought it is kind of self replicating (not the right term, but I can't think of the right one) I get frustrated because I haven't done anything, and when I try to think of something to do I just think that I haven't done anything. I did try to come up with an idea of a video to work on, and a kid at work did ask me about my YouTube channel. But I just couldn't get my brain out of the funk this morning.

Looking at the spending comparison this morning was kind of making me nervous. Today is the day last year that the rent check had came through. And just like last year I was budgeting that the check would come through on payday. But that was two days before payday. And today is the day before payday. I do have enough checks to do the “check cheat” but I would really not have to do fraud to pay the rent. Thankfully it didn't come through today. It does make it look nice that today's net balance is $481.57 higher than it was at this time last year. If the rent did go through today's balance will be $31.57 over last year. Now that doesn't mean that I had an extra $480 or an extra $30 to use, it just means that I had that much more than last year. And the way it looks it looks like the rest of the year is going to be positive compared to last year. I was really relieved to see that the rent check didn't land today. If it wants to come in tomorrow or any later it will be fine by me. I was just scared that it would land today before I got paid tomorrow.

I had a strange shift today. They had scheduled me to work 11-7 instead of the regular 11-8 to avoid any overtime. But they had scheduled me to work five hours and then 2 hours. It was nice to have a longer first half than second half, but it's strange to work a 5/2 split. The first half went by really smoothly, but a big swarm of people came in right at 3:30. I mentioned to a lady right when the swarm came up that it got really busy really quickly. She did NOT like the observation. I told her that it suddenly got busy, the school just must have let out. And she started SLAMMING things onto the register belt and yelled, “I'M NOT THROWING THINGS I'M JUST PUTTING THINGS ON THE BELT!” I tried to calm her down and said that it was alright, it was just really busy all of the sudden it must be the after school rush. She shouted out, “I DON'T CARE, I'M USING MY FOOD STAMPS!! THIS IS FOOD, I'M GOING TO BUY IT WITH MY FOOD STAMPS! IS THAT OKAY WITH YOU?!” I didn't say anything about her using food stamps. I have my own opinions about what should and shouldn't be covered on food stamps. I'm one of those evil, horrible, nasty people that think that you should only be able to buy food on food stamps. And a good chunk of her “food” was junk, but I would never confront a customer about what they should/shouldn't pay for with their benefits. I can pretend that if I was on SNAP I'd only buy clean healthy food, but I know myself enough to know I'd be loading up on snacks the same as anybody else. But it was clear that I wasn't involved in the conversation so I just rang her stuff up. 

I did have a serving of the Keto Goulash left, but I was more in the mood for the sandwiches and chips.

The second half of work went by rather quickly as I was just a cashier for two hours. 

When I got home I threw some Hormel Pork Loins in the oven.  

 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Keto/Sobrity Blog April 8, 2025

Happy New Year Keto Sobriety Blog Wednesday December 31, 2025

Sobriety Blog Thursday January 1, 2026