Posts

Showing posts with the label slept in

Keto Sobriety Blog Sunday March 22, 2026

Weight: 313.5 lbs ( 142.2 kg) BMI: 40.2 Waist: 52.5 in ( 133.4 cm) WtHr: 70.9% Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs   Snack: Cashews Lunch: Paleo Keto Gumbo   Snack: Cashews Dinner: Pork Steak Drinks: Salted Apple Cider Coffee, Kroger Seltzer, Monster Sober Year 1 (Day 459) Keto Week 3 (Day 22) (66/365 Days 2026 Keto) That is crazy having multiple days under the “progress goal” I haven't seen numbers like these in over 10 years. Wow that makes me think of all of the stuff that has happened in the last 10 years. And these last 10 years have been crazy. Wind is blowing like crazy today. But I guess that should be expected with it going from 98 degrees yesterday to 65 degrees today. I guess I should be glad that there weren't massive storms that came through with the cold front that usually happens when that happens. Brain is not working this morning. I was just sitting here listening to the wind howl and counting down how much time I had left before I had to go to work. Kind of...

8-6-2021 Trying to start this up again

Weight 357.6 BMI: 45.9 Waist: 57.5 WtHr: 78% Breakfast: -X- slept in Lunch: Italian Sandwich from deli (sans bread) Sugar Free Monster Energy Dinner: Grilled Cheddar Bratwursts, Ranch dressing (used as a condiment) 12 pk Corona Hard Seltzer   I've heard (several times, from multiple sources) that skipping breakfast is a way to continue the state of “fasting” which is a way that your body relies on its fat deposits. But lately, to be honest, I've been just lingering in bed until I determine that I've laid in bed long enough and I really need to get up. I really need to get more motivated in my life. I have so many things that I want to do, and work on. There really isn't a valid excuse for me to not do anything until I have to go to work. But when I did finally did get up I thought I would try this project again.  For my “lunch break” (which was at around 3pm). I had an Italian sandwich that the deli has for sell. I didn't eat the bread of the sandwich because I...